Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Johan Agebjörn (Sally Shapiro) and Friends Announce Debut Pop Disco Album "Casablanca Nights"

Swedish DJ/Producer Johan Agebjörn (Sally Shapiro) has announced the release of his first full-length, pop disco album, Casablanca Nights, via Paper Bag Records on May 10. The first single "Watch the World Go By," featuring Swedish group and Service darlings Lake Heartbeat debuted on Discobelle and is now available for free download and re-posting via Paper Bag RecordsFacebook Page. The single itself features remixes from Skatebård and Teen Daze and a B-side featuring Yota called "Don't Wait." 

Casablanca Nights, featuring collaborations with CFCF, Steve Moore (Lovelock, Zombi, Miracle), Sally Shapiro, Fred Ventura, Lake Heartbeat, Le Prix, and many more, was mostly done through the internet. Many vocals and instrumentations was recorded everywhere from Montreal to London, and Pittsburgh to Milan, while mastermind and producer Johan Agebjörn was back in Sweden, putting together the pieces. Though conceived and produced in the cool climate of Sweden, the title Casablanca Nights is not arbitrary; it channels the albums feel of tropical urban disco nights and is testament to a sound more Southern and warm than the melancholic, wintry compositions known from Agebjörn's italo-disco counterpart Sally Shapiro, heralded as a Pitchfork Best New Music artist and praised across the globe by media and fans alike. 

Casablanca Nights Track listing

1. 8ths (Intro Edit)
2. The Last Day of Summer [with Ercola & Queen of Hearts]
3. This Case Is Closed (Remix) [with Friday Bridge]
4. Watch the World Go By [with Le Prix & Lake Heartbeat]
5. Casablanca Nights  [with Lovelock & Sally Shapiro]
6. Alice  [with Fred Ventura, Le Prix & Sally Shapiro]
7. Spacer Woman From Mars  [with Sally Shapiro]
8. So Fine All The Time [with Legowelt & Wolfram]
9. Le Noir Et Le Blanc Sur Le Plano  [with Sally Shapiro]
10. Memories of Satie [with CFCF]
11. Stranger (Chill Remix) [with Halftone]

For more info, please visit:

No comments:

Post a Comment