Thursday, March 31, 2011

Miracle Fortress Announces Long-Awaited Sophomore Album "Was I the Wave?," Debuts First Single

Montreal-based musician and producer Miracle Fortress (aka Graham Van Pelt) has announced the release of his anticipated sophomore album, Was I The Wave? out May 17th on Secret City Records (Diamond Rings, Plants and Animals)Acting as composer, arranger, producer, and engineer, Van Pelt here shows more of an electronic side than on his 2007 Polaris Prize-nominated debut Five Roses, which was a fan and industry favorite, gaining critical acclaim from SPIN, Paper, XLR8R and KEXP among others. Was I The Wave? expresses themes of alienation, anonymity, and the desire for intimacy, with the first side keeping a deliberately crowded atmosphere, and the second side more open and personal. In support of his upcoming release, Miracle Fortress has offered the first single "Raw Spectacle" for free download. 

Was I The Wave? is available for pre-order on and comes with an instant download of  the Pantha du Prince remix of "Raw Spectacle" in addition to the single itself. Fresh off this year's set of heralded SXSW performances, Miracle Fortress will embark on a Canadian tour with US dates to follow. 

Was I The Wave? Track Listing:

1. Awe
2. Tracers
3. Raw Spectacle
4. Wave
5. Spectre
6. Everything Works
7. Before
8. Miscalculations
9. Immanent Domain
10. Until

No comments:

Post a Comment